Regulated by Rics

Auction Dates 2017

HANSONS AUCTIONS – 2017


FEBRUARY ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 16th February 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 17th February 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 18th February 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 20th February 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables, including Postcards

The Textiles & Costume Auction

FEBRUARY SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Saturday 18th February 12 noon Day Three Automobilia & Classic Cars

Tuesday 21st February 10.30am Day Five The Decorative Arts Auction, including The Pen Auction

Wednesday 22nd February 10.30am Day Six Toys, Trains & Railwayana, Dolls & Teddies

Football & The Sports Auction

The Camera Auction

3pm Day six The John Wood Collection of Unique Historic Railwayana

Closing date for entries Friday 4th February

Viewing Wednesday 15th February 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

MARCH ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 16th March 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 17th March 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 18th March 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 20th March 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables


MARCH SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Friday 17th March 10 am Day Two The Potteries’ Auction – Beswick, Doulton & Border Fine Arts

Monday 20th March 10.30am Day Four Music Memorabilia, including Records, Musical Instruments & Mechanical Music

Tuesday 21st March 10.30am Day Five Coins, Medals & Militaria

Wednesday 22nd March 10.30am Day Six Historica & Antiquities

Stamps

Closing date for entries Saturday 4th March

Viewing Wednesday 15th March 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

SPRING FINE ART & JEWELLERY AUCTION

Thursday 30th March 6.00pm Jewellery & Watches Showcase

Friday 31st March 10.30am Silver, European Connoisseur Ceramics & Glass, Asian Art, Clocks &

Barometers, Fine Rugs & Carpets, Fine Antiquarian Books

Saturday 1st April 10.30am Fine Art Paintings, ‘Made in Derbyshire’, Works of Art, Fine Clocks & Furniture

Closing date for entries Saturday 4th March

Viewing Sunday 26th March 2pm - 4pm

Tuesday 28th March 12 noon - 4pm

Wednesday 29th March 11am - 7pm

Thursday 30th March 11am until the auction commences

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

HANSONS AUCTIONS - 2017


APRIL ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 20th April 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 21st April 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 22nd April 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 24th April 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables

APRIL SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Tuesday 25th April 10.30am Day Five The Sporting Guns, Country Pursuits & Grand National Auction

The Wines, Whisky & Spirits Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 8th April

Viewing Wednesday 19th April 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

MAY ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 18th May 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 19th May 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 20th May 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 22nd May 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables, including Musical Instruments

The Textiles & Costumes Auction


MAY SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Saturday 20th May 12 noon Day Three Automobilia & Classic Cars

Tuesday 23rd May 10.30am Day Four Toys, Trains & Railwayana, Dolls & Teddies

Football & The Sports Auction

The Camera Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 6th April

Viewing Wednesday 17th May 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

____________________________________________________________

JUNE ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Collectables to be sold on Thursday 22nd June

Thursday 22nd June 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles, Antique & Vintage

Collectables, including Antiquarian Books

Friday 23rd June 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 24th June 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings


JUNE SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Thursday 1st June 10.30am - 17th Century Interior and Country Auction

Closing date for entries - Friday 21st April

Viewing - Tuesday 30th May 11am to 5pm / Wednesday 31st May 11am - 7pm / Sale day 9am until the auctions commence

Friday 23rd June 10am Day Two ‘The Potteries’ Auction – Beswick, Doulton & Border Fine Arts

Monday 26th June 10.30am Day Four The Decorative Arts Auction, including The Pen Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 10th June

Viewing Wednesday 21st June 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

SUMMER FINE ART & ANTIQUES AUCTION

Thursday 29th June 6.00pm Jewellery & Watches Showcase

Friday 30th June 10.30am Silver, European Ceramics & Glass, Asian Art, Clocks &

Barometers, Fine Rugs & Carpets, Fine Antiquarian Books,

Tribal & Oceanic Art, Ethnographic & Himalayan Art

Saturday 1st July 10.30am Fine Art Paintings, ‘Made in Derbyshire’, Works of Art, Fine Clocks & Furniture

Closing date for entries Friday 2nd June

Viewing Sunday 25th June 2pm - 4pm

Tuesday 27th June 12 noon - 4pm

Wednesday 28th June 11am - 7pm

Thursday 29th June 11am until the auction commences

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence


JULY ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Bargain Hunt will be filming

Thursday 20th July 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 21st July 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 22nd July 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 24th July 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables, including Postcards


JULY SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Saturday 22nd July 10am Day Three Motorcycles, Scooters & Biking Memorabilia Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 8th July

Viewing Wednesday 19th July 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

AUGUST ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 17th August 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 18th August 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 19th August 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 21st August 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables


AUGUST SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Saturday 19th August 12 noon Day Three Automobilia & Classic Cars

Monday 21st August 2pm Day Four Toys, Trains & Railwayana, Dolls & Teddies

Football & The Sports Auction

The Camera Auction

Tuesday 22nd August 10.30am Day Five Coins, Medals & Militaria

Wednesday 23rd August 10.30am Day Six Historica & Antiquities

Stamps

Closing date for entries Saturday 5th August

Viewing Wednesday 16th August 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence


SEPTEMBER ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Collectables to be sold on Thursday 21st Sept

Thursday 21st September 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles, Antique &

Vintage Collectables

Friday 22nd September 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 23rd September 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

SEPTEMBER SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Monday 25th September 10.30am Day Four The Sporting Guns & Country Pursuits Auction

The Wines, Whisky & Spirits Auction

The Textiles & Vintage Costume Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 9th September

Viewing Wednesday 20th Sept 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

AUTUMN FINE ART & ANTIQUES AUCTION

Thursday 28th September 6.00pm Jewellery & Watches Showcase

Friday 29th September 10.30am Silver, European Ceramics & Glass, Asian Art, Clocks &

Barometers, Fine Rugs & Carpets, Fine Antiquarian Books

Saturday 30th September 10.30am Fine Art Paintings, ‘Made in Derbyshire’, Works of Art, Fine Clocks & Furniture

Closing date for entries Friday 1st September

Viewing Sunday 24th September 2pm - 4pm

Tuesday 26th September 12 noon - 4pm

Wednesday 27 September 11am - 7pm

Thursday 28th September 11am until the auction commences

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

HANSONS AUCTIONS – 2017


OCTOBER ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 19th October 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 20th October 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 21st October 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 23rd October 10.30am Day Four Antiques & Vintage Collectables, including Antiquarian Books

OCTOBER SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Monday 23rd October 2pm Day Four Music Memorabilia, inc Records, Musical Instruments & Mechanical Music

Tuesday 24th October 10.30am Day Five The Decorative Arts Auction, including The Pen Auction

Closing date for entries Saturday 7th October

Viewing Wednesday 18th October 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence


NOVEMBER ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 23rd November 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles, Antique & Vintage Collectables **BARGAIN HUNT WILL BE FILMING THEIR CHRISTMAS SPECIAL!**

Friday 24th November 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 25th November 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 27th November 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables

The Textile & Vintage Costume Auction

NOVEMBER SPECIALIST AUCTIONS

Monday 27th November 3pm Day Four Toys, Trains & Railwayana, Dolls & Teddies

Football & The Sports Auction

Tuesday 28th November 10.30am Day Five Coins, Medals & Militaria

Closing date for entries Saturday 11th November

Viewing Wednesday 22 November 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence


DECEMBER ANTIQUES & COLLECTORS AUCTION

Thursday 14th December 10am Day One Silver, Jewellery, Coins, Militaria, Textiles

Friday 15th December 10am Day Two Ceramics & Glass, Works of Art

Saturday 16th December 10am Day Three Clocks & Barometers, Furniture, Paintings

Monday 18th December 10.30am Day Four Antique & Vintage Collectables

Closing date for entries Saturday 2nd December

Viewing Wednesday 13 December 11am - 7pm

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence

THE CHRISTMAS FINE ART & ANTIQUES AUCTION

Monday 18th December 6.00pm Jewellery & Watches Showcase

Tuesday 19th December 10.30am Silver, European Ceramics & Glass, Asian Art, Clocks &

Barometers, Fine Rugs & Carpets, Fine Antiquarian Books,

Wine, Whisky & Spirits

Wednesday 20 December 10.30am Fine Art Paintings, ‘Made in Derbyshire’, Works of Art,

Fine Clocks & Furniture

Closing date for entries Monday 4th December

Viewing Sunday 17th December 2pm - 4pm

Monday 18th December 11am until the auction commences

Sale days 9am until the auctions commence